Meet the otherworldly shipbuilders of Autre Monde

Autre Monde – Customs

“Customs” is the debut single from new Dublin band Autre Monde and we love it. There’s Paddy Hanna on vocals, Mark Chester (Ginnels) on guitar, Padraig Cooney (Land Lovers) on bass and Eoghan O’Brien (No Monster Club) on drums. It’s got that cool, krautrock grooove, a sweet, sweet tune and some surprising electronic diversions. It’s the first of a series of releases planned for this year after some studio time with Jamie Hyland & Girl Band‘s Daniel Fox. It’s a brilliant debut, I can’t wait to hear some more. And hey you know we really mean it mam because we even wrote a poem about it –

With rhythms so angular
And guitars that are jangular
Electronics sprectangular
Something something about a mangler

oh yeah

SWIT YouTube Playlist Week 14

SWIT Playlist 2017

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.